Round 15 v Western Force

The Safeguard Global ACT Brumbies have announced their team to take on the Western Force at HBF Park in Perth for their final regular season fixture this Saturday, June 1 at 7:35PM AEST.

Head Coach Stephen Larkham has once again kept a largely similar side as the Brumbies aim for a top two finish to end the regular season. Adding two fresh faces to the starting side and the bench respectively, Larkham looks to hone in on selections as the finals loom.

Blake Schoupp returns to loosehead prop fresh after recovering from a shoulder injury suffered in Round 10, with James Slipper succumbing to a calf issue from last Friday’s win over the Melbourne Rebels. Joining Schoupp in the front row will be Billy Pollard and captain Allan Alaalatoa, both backing up after their Round 14 win over the Rebels.

With more movement in the second row of the scrum, Nick Frost and Tom Hooper switch roles after last week, with Frost now in the five jersey and Hooper in the six. Darcy Swain will continue at lock, whilst Rory Scott rejoins the squad at open-side flanker. Rob Valentini rounds out the back-row with the seasoned international lining up at number eight.

An unchanged combination in the halves remain, Ryan Lonergan at scrum-half and Noah Lolesio in the 10 look to steer the side in Perth. Also unchanged after strong efforts last week, the Brumbies backs line-up with Corey Toole and Andy Muirhead on the wings with Tamati Tua and Len Ikitau in the 12 and 13 respectively. Rounding out the starting side after his try-double last week is superstar fullback Tom Wright.

Opting for five forwards and three backs on the pine again this week, Connal McInerney and Harry Vella return to the 23 both taking their place on the bench. Continuing to add impact to the match, the remaining forwards shape up through Sosefo Kautai, Cadeyrn Neville and Luke Reimer taking their place in the side. Taking up the last three spots in the side will be Harrison Goddard, Jack Debreczeni and the freshly re-signed Ollie Sapsford.

2024 Super Rugby Pacific – Round 15

Safeguard Global ACT Brumbies v Western Force

Saturday June 1, 7:35PM AEST

HBF Park, Perth

 Starting XV

  1. Blake Schoupp (Gungahlin Eagles)
  2. Billy Pollard (Uni-Norths Owls)
  3. Allan Alaalatoa (C) (Uni-Norths Owls)
  4. Darcy Swain (Tuggeranong Vikings)
  5. Nick Frost (Queanbeyan Whites)
  6. Tom Hooper (Tuggeranong Vikings)
  7. Rory Scott (Canberra Royals)
  8. Rob Valetini (Wests Lions)
  9. Ryan Lonergan (Tuggeranong Vikings)
  10. Noah Lolesio (Tuggeranong Vikings)
  11. Corey Toole (Gungahlin Eagles)
  12. Tamati Tua (Queanbeyan Whites)
  13. Len Ikitau (Tuggeranong Vikings)
  14. Andy Muirhead (Canberra Royals)
  15. Tom Wright (Western Districts)


16. Connal McInerney (Canberra Royals)

17. Harry Vella (Canberra Royals)

18. Sosefo Kautai (Canberra Royals)

19. Cadeyrn Neville (Uni-Norths Owls)

20. Luke Reimer (Western Districts)

21. Harrison Goddard (Queanbeyan Whites)

22. Jack Debreczeni (Uni-Norths Owls)

23. Ollie Sapsford (Uni-Norths Owls)

Head Coach

Stephen Larkham

Source link

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *